I want to love this product, but can’t!

image

This is probably the first “for natural hair” product I have purchased and so far I am not loving it.

The first time I tried it I used it to replace my usual leave in conditioner one that so far I have not seen in the raving reviews honor roll, but that for me works wonders. I purchased this cantu product because is a super beloved brand. My hair felt heavy and oily even somewhat gluelike, I thought maybe it was a bad mix and left it at that.

The Second time did a twist out and the result was great, although it took forever to dry and I thought maybe it was because of my low porosity hair; since the definition and hold was great I started liking the product.

Now I have finally run out of my macadamia oil leave in conditioner, I used it again as wash and go (my staple style, twists are nice and I cant braid for the life of me plus I have no patience). The results where less than flattering, it dried very slowly, its a sticky, oily, frizzy, undefined, tangled mess on day one, will have to wash again tomorrow. The  smell is also fatty and “humid like” hard to describe but not very pleasant, so far the worst smelling product I own. I did not mix it with other products.

Anyone else had similar stories with this or other popular natural hair products? Any tips on how to use this particular cream?

 

Leave a Reply

