My Xmas of Blog Challenge 

Everything is a Challenge, specially in social media! I realized months ago that blogging is not something that comes easily to me for that reason I decided to learn from others in order to improve. Now at the end of the year some of my posts are shorter and I am slowly starting to kinda, sorta get the hang of it. 

As 2016 has been a challenging year for a lot of us I decided to end my blog year on a positive note sharing at least one blog post each day related to my favorite German Xmas tradition: The Advent Calendar. 

You can find all sorts of things in those calendars from calendars with sweets & chocolates to cosmetic samples. This year I chose the Douglas Advent calendar featuring mostly german brands and I have to say I was surprised by the good things I found and also got confused by the weird ones lol. 


Starting today I will blog about each product I have found or tested in the calendar so far, as a personal holiday blogging challenge to try & cultivate the discipline required to be considered a blogger. Shout out & my respect to all bloggers out there doing the good job! 

December 20th 


The smell of this shower gel is amazing, it is very mild and pleasant is it made in Germany so the quality standard should be high. I will update on it’s result once I have tried it, but I can tell you about one of my favorite calendar findings! The EOS Lip Balm. 


This lip balm contains moisturizing ingredients, and a clever design. This particular flavor is blackberry and it has a fresh sweet taste without being overwhelming. I keep it in my purse all the time and it is very useful now in winter when the lips, skin and hair gdt dehydrated. 

That is all for now in my cosmetics advent calendar daily blog posting Xmas challenge! 

Happy Holidays! 

Leave a Reply

